Shooting star trail

strail trail seen from chisapani 01

Stars seen above Mt. Lakpa Dorje from Chisapani, Kavre.

This is the first time I shot stars. Well I tried once. But that was just a try to know how shoot stars. Last weekend I went on hiking with my wife to Chisapani. Some 5 hours walk from Sundarijal, Kathmandu. The weather was clear, and the star showed up. There was nice clear view from the window of my hotel room. And what else did i need. Set everything and let the camera do the rest. And of course I must thank my wife for letting me shoot on our weekend trip and helping carrying the tripod.

strail trail seen from chisapani 02

strail trail seen from chisapani 03

Shooting star trail

6 thoughts on “Shooting star trail

Leave a Reply

