6th National Games in Dhangadi

A gymnastic players from Kailali practice one day before the inauguration of 6th National Games at Regional Stadium Dhangadi, Kailali on Saturday, February 25, 2012.

While writing this post from the media center in one the slowest internet connection, I am thinking what if I had to walk from airport. After a monotonous more than one 60 minutes flight, it was a shock not to find even a rickshaw at Dhangadi airport. I had no option other than to walk almost one kilometer to the highway to get a bus and reach Dhangadi. So I started to walk with all my bags. Few minutes and I started showing my thumb for a lift. A generous biker stopped and dropped me to my hotel. I am very thankful to him.

Usually I am not assigned for sports in Kathmandu. But this is my third trip outside Kathmandu for sports assignment this year. It is the 6th national games in Dhangadi. I heard after arriving here that President Dr. Ram Baran Yadav will inaugurate the event. I am looking for a hectic eight days covering almost all the events of the National Game.

6th National Games in Dhangadi

Leave a Reply

