being curious

One of my aunts always complains about her son who asks too many questions.

I had once seen a TV show by David Blaine in axn where he said something like “everything amuses a child and magic is something like that.”

As ‘grown ups’ we often stop looking for reasons, accepting that ‘it is always like that’. I used to think like that too. But since I became passionate about photography, my perception of seeing things has changed to an extent and is changing. I do sometimes want to think like a child and surprisingly small things amuse me. And that has really inspired me. I have come up with some story ideas, which i definetly will do. Last Saturday, despite my dislike to leave bed early in the morning; I went to Ason at 7 am. There wasn’t much happening to interest me as such. I was just shooting close up portraits of people praying at a temple there. I just thought to myself. To explore, we have to be curious like a child and ask questions. At the same time, being a photographer we have to think how the curiousity can be shown in a photograh.

I came up with an idea and that story will be added in my portfolio soon.

being curious

2 thoughts on “being curious

  1. An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I think that you simply ought to write a lot more on this subject, it may well not be a taboo topic but generally men and women aren’t adequate to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Leave a Reply

